The book of lost and found (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Forlag: SD Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780007575350
Kategori: Romaner
Omtale The book of lost and found
Sweeping, escapist and heartrending - the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family's secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began. PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light. Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too - bruised from the events of the last decade. Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago? But sometimes there's no place for happy endings - and there's no hiding from the shadow of war . . .

Til toppen

Andre utgaver

Skjebnedansen
Bokmål Ebok 2015